How to Activate/Deactivate the Reminder about « Enable Macros »?

Everytime the Gantt Chart Maker is opened, a reminder is displayed to ask the user to enable macros.

Purpose of this reminder is to avoid the usage of the Gantt Chart Maker without the macros enabled which may impact the quality of the tool or give the impression that the file is not working properly. This is quite useful when someone is using this tool for the first time or in case you send this file to a project stakeholder not familiar with such document.

The only drawback to this reminder is that it saves the file everytime you close it, whatever the condition is. If this limitation is not suitable for your requirements, you may want deactivate this reminder. To do so, simply untick the box in the « Optional » menu:

This parameter is also available from the ribbon menu:

 

Did you find a solution to your question ?
Link to the contact form
Back to the top of the page

Leave a Reply